Wolfhampcote Parish lies in the Rugby Borough of Warwickshire at the very east of the county. A very small and rural parish with a population of only a few hundred, it comprises the village of Flecknoe and the three small hamlets of Nethercote, Sawbridge and Wolfhampcote. 

The Parish Council falls under Rugby Borough Council, with the Borough Councillor being Emma Crane and the County Councillor Howard Roberts. The Council has five elected councillors, supported by the Parish Clerk, and meets regularly throughout the year at Flecknoe Village Hall.

The Council welcomes participation from members of the public. A 10 minute open forum is held at the start of meetings for members of the public to bring any issues of concern to the Council's attention. Members of the public may also request additions to the agenda by contacting the Parish Clerk at least two weeks prior to the date of the meeting.


Once elected, Parish Councillors serve for a maximum of four years and then must stand for re-election if they wish to remain on the council. The next election will be in 2023.

Please note that the Parish Council is not responsible for roads, verges or trees.
If you wish to report a problem relating to the above issues, please use
Warwickshire's online Report A Problem system.



April Knapp

Jim C.jpg

Jim Conning

Chair,  Village Hall

Andrew Brown copy.jpg

Andrew Brown


John Lee.jpeg

John Lee

Finance, Allotments


Helen King


The councillors are supported by the Parish Clerk, Claire McGregor.